A man in a greenhouse smiling at the camera

About Us

Mission Statement

The Bank of Ripley is committed to being a friendly, locally owned community bank that consistently and profitably delivers high quality personal service and financial products to meet the needs of, and be recognized as a leader by, the communities we serve for the benefit of those who make our existence possible.

Bank of Ripley Established July 1939

In the aftermath of the Great Depression, a group of young businessmen in Ripley, Tennessee saw a need to organize a bank that could offer to the local residents financial assistance to fulfill their needs in a more personal manner. Thus, the newly formed Bank of Ripley opened its doors on July 14, 1939.

The Bank of Ripley is a locally owned community bank that provides quality service and products in a personal "Home Style" manner. We provide a broad range of traditional and innovative banking, investment and financial services to consumers of all types, retail, commercial, and industrial.

The Bank of Ripley team is made of a diverse group of people. Team members are trained and also have the opportunity to continue education. This affords knowledgeable staff that keeps abreast with the latest financial information.

Through the advances in technology of Check Imaging, Automatic Teller Machines (ATMs), Electronic Funds Transfer (EFTs), and internet banking, the Bank of Ripley makes it easier than ever before for our customers to conduct their financial business. At Bank of Ripley, banking is still a people business.

The Bank of Ripley listens to its customers, and from their comments, we keep abreast for the improvements of our products and services as well as the delivery of them. The Bank of Ripley is the proud recipient of the coveted Tennessee Quality Award for six consecutive years.

For many years, the Bank of Ripley has served the area of Lauderdale County with four of our banking offices located within the corporate limits of Ripley, the county seat of Lauderdale County. In 1999 the Bank of Ripley opened Bank of Tipton, its first branch outside of Lauderdale County within the corporate limits of Covington, Tennessee, the county seat of Tipton County.  Just recently (2020) Bank of Tipton expanded into the the Atoka area of south Tipton County offering our new Loan Processing Office. As a result, we are a labor intensive, highly personalized provider of financial products that help our community, through its citizens, grow and prosper.

Above all else, our customers and community needs dictate our values, policies, procedures, and performance expectations. Corporate values have been articulated in our mission statement. The Bank of Ripley is dedicated to holding to the best traditions of the past while embracing the new and exciting potential of the future. The visions of the early organizers of the Bank of Ripley still remain in our environment today.
All of our directors are committed to policies designed to serve our communities.

Our Board of Directors are:

Craig Fitzhugh, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Leslie Sigman, President and Chief Financial Officer
Jeff Mitchell, First Vice President and Chief Credit Officer
Rozelle Criner, Board Member
Elizabeth Fitzhugh Molder, Board Member
Craig Fitzhugh
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Leslie Sigman
President and Chief Financial Officer
Jonathan Nason
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Jeff Mitchell
First Vice President, Chief Credit Officer & Loan Officer NMLS ID# 646478
Beth Ables
Vice President & Loan Officer NMLS ID#646444
Debra Danley
Vice President, Operations Analyst & Internal Audit Coordinator
Regina Hines
Vice President & Loan Officer  NMLS ID# 556828
Rick Goforth
Vice President & Loan Officer  NMLS ID#646447
Bret Whitley
Vice President & Loan Officer  NMLS ID #422935
Cheryl Harvard
Compliance Officer, BSA Officer & Information Security Officer
Hal Rice
Credit Administration Officer
Richard Braden
Data Processing Officer & Security Officer
Gary Sloan
Community Bank President & Branch Manager - Bank of Tipton NMLS ID# 646450
Beverly Sanders
Deposit Operations Officer
Rose Jarrett
Branch Manager & Assistant Cashier - University Branch
Tom Fitzhugh
Customer Development Officer, Bank Security Officer & Loan Officer - Atoka  NMLS ID# 1389608
Rachel Grear
Marketing Director - Bank of Ripley
Dianne Honeycutt
Community Bank Relationship Officer - Bank of Tipton
Harriet Cannon
Loan Officer - Bank of Tipton   NMLS ID# 1803238
Stephanie Brooks
Loan Officer & Assistant Branch Manager - Bank of Tipton  NMLS ID#1810884

A group of business professionals in a meeting

Business Checking

Keep your business running smoothly.

A Bank of Ripley Business Checking Account can help you keep your mind off your finances and focused on growing your business.

Explore Business Checking